The Thunder on the Mountain Car Show Committee awarded $7,500 in scholarships to six Tehachapi High School Students at a ceremony held June 1, 2017 at Tehachapi High School.


2017 Thunder on the Mountain Scholarship recipients shown at the award ceremony.
Shown, left to right, are Daisy Hernandez, Eric Bilotta, Nicholas Barrett, Taylor Williams, Breelyn Heath and Juliane Dieken.